Recurring Decimals…..

Everything here is irrelevant

Ich bin ein Holzfäller und fühl mich stark

with 6 comments

Could there be anything funnier than Monty Python‘s brand of irreverent comedy ? Yes – it’s the Python’s in German ! The Python’s made two special episodes for German TV in 1971-72. You can find them here (via Marginal Revolution).

The famous lumberjack song in German:

The original song in English. Also, the Germany-Greece philosopher’s football match – one of the more hilarious skits that doesn’t get as much coverage as parrot, silly walks or arguements.

Previous Python post here (also mentioned briefly here, here and here).

Written by BongoP'o'ndit

April 19, 2007 at 9:14 pm

Posted in Fun, LOL

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah! What a way to start friday.. now I have the “I am the lumberjack..” stuck in my head. My friends and I can do the whole ‘holy grail’ movie.. infact a lot of lunch sessions have been just that.

    Sakshi

    April 20, 2007 at 8:52 am

  2. @Sakshi: Wow – you should record it and put it up on youtube as a fan offering. So what’s your favorite Holy Grail scene(s) ? I love the ones with French guards ..“I fart in your general direction! Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries!”

    BongoP'o'ndit

    April 20, 2007 at 11:37 am

  3. My favorite also includes – the witch scene – ‘she turned me into a newt” “A newt?” “I got better” 🙂
    the black knight fight “Oh. Oh, I see. Running away, eh? You yellow bastards! Come back here and take what’s coming to you. I’ll bite your legs off!”
    Robin’s minsteral song – “When danger reared its ugly head, he bravely turned his tail and fled. ”
    Or the one that I use most – the god conversation, “Every time I try to talk to someone it’s “sorry this” and “forgive me that” and “I’m not worthy”… ”
    And I can go on..

    Sakshi

    April 20, 2007 at 12:37 pm

  4. How about the Holy Hand Grenade? 🙂

    Vivek Kumar

    April 20, 2007 at 1:01 pm

  5. Ey ki saar?! We have this in common too? How are you on Spike Milligan, then?

    How come none of you mentioned the hilarious credits for The Holy Grail?

    J.A.P.

    J. Alfred Prufrock

    April 20, 2007 at 11:04 pm

  6. @JAP: I thought it was something about the Bong genes – the love of PGW, DNA, Pythons et al. 🙂

    Sadly, I have not had much exposure to Spike Milligan – should correct that.

    @JAP/Vivek: Yeah those are pretty hilarious too.

    Actually it was unfair to ask about favorite scenes in Holy Grail – its so totally packed with memorable stuff.

    BongoP'o'ndit

    April 23, 2007 at 2:01 pm


Leave a Reply

