Recurring Decimals…..

Everything here is irrelevant

Kvetching……

with 4 comments

What is the polite thing to do when two co-workers (with err….pretty strong body aromas) decide to carry out a loud, intense conversation right next to your work desk ? Especially when, at the end of a very hard day, you want some peace and q. to peruse your data (and of course, check out what’s been happening in the blog-world).

Sorry – had to get that rant out of the system !

Written by BongoP'o'ndit

March 8, 2007 at 6:25 pm

Posted in Rants

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Most of the times I just go out and tell them that they have it real good if they can waste time talking. Generally guilts people into leaving.. but my co-workers are grad students.. πŸ˜‰

    You can also try asking one of them, “Since when did xyz have a hearing problem?” πŸ˜€

    And when you figure out how to tell somebody of the body aroma, let me know ..

    Sakshi

    March 8, 2007 at 7:13 pm

  2. Sakshi: Ah – but I find it tough to be cruel (or confrontational) with my fellow man πŸ˜€

    ….I did try subtle methods such as staring at them, showing discomfort, gathering my headphones and pointedly increasing the volume on my iPod etc…..

    As for the aroma, I seem to remember having read about some dot.com that started on the concept of being able to e-mail people anonymously about such issues !

    And do stay tuned, more ranting against the fellow man ahead !

    BongoP'o'ndit

    March 8, 2007 at 10:21 pm

  3. Oh, I love rants!! I specialize in them πŸ˜‰

    Sakshi

    March 9, 2007 at 9:07 am

  4. […] 9th, 2007 by BongoP’o’ndit The foul mood hasn’t let up and this time, ire is directed towards people I call ‘gym-brats’ ie […]


Leave a Reply

