Recurring Decimals…..

Everything here is irrelevant

Nobel in Economics

leave a comment »

…was awarded today to Finn E. Kydland and Edward C. Prescott.

The Economic Nobel is technically called the ‘The Bank of Sweden Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel’ .

Alfred Nobel in his will did not specify a prize for Economics in his bequest. It was instituted by the Bank of Sweden at its 300th anniversary. Apparently the Nobel family is contesting the use of the word “Nobel Prize” for this award. Fair enough.

Now read this article in the TOI.

Seems like people back home have too much time on their hands !

Written by BongoP'o'ndit

October 11, 2004 at 1:15 pm

Posted in General, Rants

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: